News

22nd March 2014

I\’ve been selected to present a session on Policy-Based Management at SQL Saturday 269 in Exeter, UK. I\’m honoured and a little scared by this, but it\’ll be a grand day out nonetheless, I\’m sure. #excitedmuch ?

5th March 2014

Heading down to Southampton for a user-group meeting. #geeknight



SQL Relay 2013R2

That was more fun than is normal to be had on a weekday. Reading and Bristol were the venues of choice – both excellent for content and geekmeets 🙂

15th Dec 2013

Registered for #SQLSaturday269 in Exeter – March 22nd 2014 ! Have you ? 

17th Oct 2013

I\’m off to SQL Southwest to talk about Policy-Based Management and eat pizza ! Really looking forward to it 🙂

update: Thanks for having me, peeps, and hope you enjoyed the talk. See you soon, I hope…

12th Sept 2012

Tonight I\’ll be speaking at the Bath Royal Literary and Scientific Institute, sharing some thoughts on cloud-based SQL Server, and showcasing a couple of productivity tools I think that every DBA should have:

SQLSearch from RedGate Software

Plan Explorer from SQL Sentry

SQLAssistant from SoftTreeTechnologies

Should be a fun night. Might event make it to the excellent Salamander on John Street !

Leave a comment